About me

Last updated: 4th of December, 2016.

I was born in Hungary on the 30th of September, 1981. My hometown is named Polgárdi. From June, 2015 I live / spend the majority of my time in Székesfehérvár.

Csaba Szücs

In my childhood I wanted to be a zoologist after I read The Amateur Naturalist by Gerald Durrell. Later I had to find a new passion as it turned out that it is not so easy to make both ends meet if you are a zoologist – at least if you live in Hungary. So after the secondary school I attended a tourist guide course and followed that path later on. I studied tourism and hotel management at the college. I worked as a receptionist after college for a while but I felt that I need new challenges and I wanted a job, which make it possible to have some spare time during the weekends.

I was looking for a new job and fortunately I found one. In 2006 I started to work as an internal communications specialist. To improve my knowledge about communications I studied several courses during the years – mostly on Saturdays. Later I was intranet specialist, online strategist and online marketing associate. You can read more about these parts of my life in my first blog post.

Until January, 2017 I worked as an Employee Engagement and Communications Specialist at Citibank, in Budapest. If you are interested in my pro life you can check my LinkedIn profile.

Spider

In my spare time I learnt salsa dancing (Cuban-style).

I’m an online marketing addict so I spend a lot of my time online. I write a blog in Hungarian about online communications. I have two Twitter accounts:

  • csabaszucs (in English, mostly pro related, internal communications, online marketing)
  • szucscsaba (in Hungarian, mostly personal stuff but pro related things, too)

On weekends I like to discover the countryside of Hungary with my girlfriend – if the weather is fine.

Also a few times if I can I make some macro photos about the creatures around us.